How do you impact the environment?

8/17/12

Time: 14:24
Temperature : 27 degrees Celsius
Humidity : 75% humidity
Pressure: 1018.5 hectopascal (hPA)
Cloud coverage: mostly cloudy

These days, our environment is getting worse and destroyed by advancement of technology. Most people are indifferent to the environment while only caring about themselves. However, a few people are trying to save this environment by using various methods to not hurt the environment.
    To be honest, I do not impact the environment positively, but more like negatively because of my unconscious behaviors. For example, I just leave my room lights on when I go eat dinner. I leave the water on when I take a shower and use shampoo and soap. Also, I usually throw away any type of trash in one place, and do not recycle much. All these things that I mentioned are critical to the environment because if I think that it is just fine to not care about the environment, there are always millions of people who think just like me. Therefore, in order to impact the environment positively, I need to change my attitude first. Therefore, although I do not impact the environment directly, I think that I am impacting the environment indirectly.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment